They’ve been swimming in the wrong water now they’re pulling me down…

first moment i liked it especially the look of the video as it is so „me“ somehow and the girl looked the way i like to look and than i looked up the lyrics.

And when i understood them it suddenly made me cry i felt so related as i was waiting for something somebody to speak to me as i felt drowned and lost all those past days and the song spoke to me so much. it is about god helping you out on stormy ocean when you, the ship, are going down. I mean, OMG.

Feels like this song was meant to be to be found today just by me in this moment.

„Lifeline“

I have this sinking feeling
Something’s weighing me down
I am completely saturated
The waves are crashing closer
My feet already drowned
Doing the thing I said I hated

They’ve been swimming in the wrong water
Now they’re pulling me down
But I am clinging to you, never letting go
‚Cos I know that you’ll lift me out

[Chorus]
Have your way here
Keep me afloat ‚cos I know I’ll sink without you
Take this ocean of pain that is mine
Throw me a lifeline

Wake up feeling convicted
I know something’s not right
Re-acquaint my knees with the carpet
I have to get this out
‚Cos it’s obstructing you and I
Dry up the seas that keep us parted

‚Cos they’ve been swimming in the wrong waters
And now they’re pulling me down
But I am clinging to you, never letting go
‚Cos I know that you are gonna pull me out

They’ve been swimming in the wrong waters
And now they’re pulling me down
But I am clinging to you, never letting go
‚Cos I know, ‚cos I know

and there’s a link to the video.

watch it, her voice is unbelievable good.

http://www.youtube.com/user/brookefrasertv#p/u/20/UU0PnO3_mtU